Foundation & Post Office: Mon - Fri • 8 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Library: Mon - Fri • 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
920 N. 1st Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719 • 520-623-6652
fbsm Like us on Facebook   twsm Follow us on Twitter          

Text Size

About the PHF


Mission Statement

The mission of the Postal History Foundation is to promote an appreciation of stamp collecting and postal history through the preservation of philatelic and postal history collections, literature and documents, and the enhancement of youth education using stamps as teaching tools.


Staff of the Postal History Foundation

Staff members include:

Lena Rogers, Executive Assistant and Postmaster
Lisa Dembowski, Education Director
Valerie Kittell, Librarian/Archivist
Linda Wynn, Assistant to Lisa Dembowski 

The Board of Directors of the Postal History Foundation

The Foundation Board members serve for a term of four years, and are elected by Foundation members. The board meets quarterly and serves without remuneration.

Current Board Members:

Bob Davis, Chairperson (Tucson, Arizona)
Mike Wood, Vice-Chairperson (Green Valley, Arizona)
Ron Newman, Secretary (Tucson, Arizona)
Ted Maynard, Treasurer (Oro Valley, Arizona)

Niel Balsino (Tucson, Arizona)
Robert Bechtel, Chairman (Tucson, Arizona)
Lisa Dembowski (Tucson, Arizona)
Bill Dickinson (Tucson, Arizona)
Steve Hamann (Tucson, Arizona)
Valerie Kittell (Tucson, Arizona)
Susan Sisson (Show Low, Arizona)

John Birkinbine, ex officio (Tucson, Arizona)
James Bowman, Honorary (Phoenix, Arizona)
Louise Christian, Honorary (Fullerton, California)

The members of the board may be contacted at the Postal History Foundation, 920 N. 1st Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719 or at